From the Brain of Matty

been a while (22-Apr-04 2:27 pm)

Er, hi. Sorry it's been so long since I've posted anything. Not much to tell, lately. We (Matt & I) pulled an all-nighter on Monday trying to get our server running. Which we eventually did, to a degree. Then Tuesday night we had a dinner function for the Student Mentor Scheme, including trivia quiz, which our table won (of course). So Shell and I have a bottle of champers at home. Then Shell didn't let me get much sleep, because she didn't feel like going to bed until after midnightish, and had to be up at like 7ish. Last night I actually got to bed, and was allowed to sleep until 9am! So that was groovy. And tonight we are going to the theatre, to see a local production of Footloose. Woohoo... But I promised I would go. We even bought me a new shirt to go with it, and I got my hair cut this morning, and everything.

HairCut
See?

Rochelle also has a hair trial today for the wedding, so tonight she should have a big nice fancy expensive-looking hairstyle. We can make a real evening out of it.

But right now I'd better get ready for my Old English class. Apparently I'm the top of said class. Which says something pretty loudly about my fellow classmates. Heh. Ah well, I'm a geek, I like languages. What can I say?

Ciao!
m�tT��/<