From the Brain of Matty

Makybe Diva (02.11.04 6:37 pm)

Apparently Makybe Diva won the Melbourne Cup again. I wasn't expecting it, but I haven't paying that much attention. Horse Racing isn't exactly my thing. Apparently she's the first mare to win back-to-back Melbourne Cups.

That's this big race we have in Australia, by the way.

Today I didn't do much. Dropped Shell off at the gallery to start hanging for her big exhibition. Went to uni. Played with the image gallery functionality of the website I'm working on. Had another look at the 3050 assignment. Had an email conversation with someone from high school who I didn't know too closely, but whose email address I happened upon. Played around in Flahpoint a bit. Then this arve I got a call from Shell to meet her at home, as she was walking there from the radio station where she'd had an interview about the exhibition, and she didn't have her house keys. Instead I picked her up half way along the Strand. I don't think she minded.

Now she's doing another wine bottle label, for the exhibition.

I'm not doing anything, really.

Ciao
Matty /<