From the Brain of Matty

brisvegas brain dump (11.12.06 9:21 pm)

While I remember, let me brain-dump.

Brisbane was, as always, beautiful. Townsville is, as always, carp-in-a-bucket stinky poo.

On the plane flight down she was excellent. Cried a bit once we were airborne, probably bored and maybe a little bit pressurised in the head. Then she studied the flight attendants for most of the trip, quite happily.

On the way back from Dad's and Nana's (both in Boonah) we got a little lost, so spent an extra 20 minutes or so driving around the middle of Brisbane, which was fine, except that Bridget decided 5 minutes from home to empty the contents of her body into her lap. So she did. I heard what sounded like running water (like someone emptying a bucket) and turned around just in time to see the last dribble of white flowing from her mouth. So I pulled over and got out to check on her, but when I opened her door she just smiled at me and seemed quite content. So we drove home and hosed everything down. It was literally the entire contents of her tummy -- a whole days' worth of feeding. For those of you not used to Litres (or liters) I'd say it was approximately a quarter of a gallon. Impressive.

On the flight home she slept in my lap. Descent sucked. She woke up screaming, probably with great pain in her little head. I comforted her until we landed, then she cuddled mummy a bunch, and then we came home.

We had pizza for dinner.

Other stuff happened in Brisbane (or at least, the same stuff happened, but with more detail) and pictures were taken. If I ever get around to it, some may be posted online. Maybe.

Tomorrow I'm off to Centrelink again, for my fortnightly give-me-money-biatches session.

I'm meant to be cleaning bottles now. I'd better go.
kerwin.net.au
Ciao tutti.

PS. WoW 2.0.1 broke all my add-ons. I have updated most of them, but everything still feels weird.