From the Brain of Matty

big day (21.04.07 7:03 pm)

My USB thumb drive went through the wash. I wondered why I hadn't seen it for a few days. It's fine now. I should put it back together.

This morning Bridget and I went for a walk up to the Willows to get some nummy brekky and scout for ideas for mother's day. I bought an inflatable swimming pool�not for mother's day, just for fun. Bridget and I tried it out this afternoon. I also pruned back the shrubs beside the driveway and carport. Ang this evening Bridget and I walked back to Sunland to pick up some nummy dinner, but we met Grandma and Grandpa at the skatepark, walking Yuki, so they walked Bridget home (so I could get my dinner in peace, and so Bridget could have some food if she wanted it before I got home.)

Although it turns out she didn't. I'm feeding her now, having recently got back.

Shell was working all day, and is at the theatre this evening with Catherine, which is why Bridget and I have been doing a lot of stuff (not least walking) today.


Update: 8:24pm
I just remembered something funny Bridget (now falling asleep beside me) did today. While standing in her playpen, she abruptly, for no apparent reason, dropped down into a half-sitting squat. But she had been standing over the top of the plush bunny she got at easter. So she squatted on his face.. which was mildly amusing.

Then we realised she was holding her breath and straining, and grunting a little.

I'm sure you can fill in the rest.