From the Brain of Matty

happy days (10-Apr-04 4:48 pm)

You know what? I'm stoked. It looks like Centrelink has finally gotten it's beurocratic arse into gear and sorted out Shell's and my payments. I noticed about $110 that magically appeared in my bank account, which is about how much Rent Assistance I've missed out on for the past almost a month. So I'm stoked! And Shell is actually getting payments now! An extra hundred bucks a week, or so, that will seriously come in handy.

So yeah, that's groovy. Also, we went around to Bec's place last night and watched a movie (just 'Gone In 60 Seconds', but still, it's something) and hung out, so that was cool. Except that, being Good Friday, Rochelle forbade me to eat any real (ie: red) meat. I'm not Christian (neither is she!), so why do I have to follow some silly tradition that has absolutely no meaning for me except to placate some deitific personification I don't even identify with? Pht! Besides, a true Christian wouldn't eat pork ever. It's not kosher. So why make up some silly not-even-half-way measure to make up for it on one day of the year?

Er, before I start getting into one of my great big anti-Christian rants, I'll stop this right now. Besides, I'm meant to be going to help Shell make the last couple of wedding invites. Woohoo...

Ciao!
m�tT��/<