From the Brain of Matty

stupid life (07-May-04 9:20 am)

Grr. Fridays are normally cool, but today is shaping out to be pretty shitty.

Anyway, yeah, haven't posted for a while, been flat out. Fixing worm-infected computers, trying to get stupid Dell machines to run XP on our network, attempting to get a printer working on our server, and all the while trying not to fall too far behind in stupid classwork. But to make that a little worse, every time I turn around to do some project work, someone is using my PC (that is, the SysAdmin workstation), because it has Dreamweaver installed. Whoop-dee-fuc/<ing-doo, use one of the bazillion other editors I intentionally installed all on the other (general staff) workstations! That's why I went to all that bloody effort in the first place. Grr!

Now it's Friday, my dedicated project day. I was planning on sitting down and threshing out a bunch of code to get my projects caught up and maybe even a little ahead. But no, I have to drop everything two hours after getting here, drive for half an hour across town, pick Shell up from work, drive half an hour back, and basically throw out my routine and waste the entire morning. Two hours is enough to open a couple of pages and maybe break some code, but no where near enough to actually get anything done. So screw it, today is crap. I'm just going to make everyone else's lives miserable too.


Update: it's now almost half past one. Apparently Rochelle didn't just need to get picked up from work and dropped back here on Main Campus. She then also needed to get a lift out to Vincent Campus, to wait around for half an hour to pick up more equipment, then get a ride back into work. Which, added to my trip back out to uni afterwards, means I have 3 hours to do an entire day's planned project work. So fuc/< it, there's no way I can get anything done in three hours. I'm not even going to fuc/<ing bother. And I'm still hungry.

m�tT��/<