From the Brain of Matty

LotR (30.05.04 3:05 pm)

Last night I was up until 6am. We went over a mate's place and watched the three Lord of the Rings DVDs start to finish. I must say, the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. Seeing the three of them together like that really makes everything fall together so nicely. Pity it takes nearly 10 hours to do it, though.

Now Shell and her father are trying out the new DVD player, by watching Romeo+Juliette. It sounds pretty cool through the big old stereo.

I shaved my beard off today, because I felt like it. It'll grow back by the wedding, so that's cool. I need a haircut. And I think I'm quite sick; I have blocked sinuses and an occasionally runny nose, and this gods-damned persistant cough. I hate it. Always happens just as exams begin. I'm going to eat lots of bread & pasta and carb-rich food until exams are over, just to make sure I have some energy in the system. I feel that I'll need it.

I don't know what else I was going to write. I'm taking today off, from life, the universe, and everything. It's good to have a break without the little voices nagging at the back of my mind about assignments coming up and stuff. I have one day of repreive before reality catches up with me.

I have so many things in my head that want to get out, I don't know how to let any of them. So I'll let them fester for a while. Hopefully when they pop, I'll be able to channel it into something nondestructive, like a new poem or BHD Mission or something.

I'm tired, and sick, and in love.

m�tT��/<