From the Brain of Matty

jogging (10.06.04 9:33 am)

I was going to write something, but I can't for the life of me remember what, now that I'm here and ready.

Buggerit.

Aha! I think I may remember part of it. Last night. Last night was fun. I know it's mean, but it's really gratifying in a way to know that, no matter how unfit of flabby or blech I feel, I can still jog futher and run faster and jump higher than you. I know, it's not fair, and it's not your fault, and everything. And I know I shouldn't enjoy it. But I can't help it. When you were going to the gym all the time, I was starting to feel almost insecure. Not quite, but almost. I can't help being competetive, and I'd really hate to be in a situation where you're stronger than me. I am the hunter. I am the protector. Me! Ugh! *beats chest* So it's kind of gratifying to know that I can keep jogging when you have to stop.

Maybe if we keep it up, we'll both be able to jog that much further.

I love you
m�tT��/<