From the Brain of Matty

about damn time (22.06.04 1:25 pm)

I know where I stand on the TOAD project, so that's good. Although I probably won't get much done before the start of next semester like I was hoping to. I have a new project, too, which will have to be done before the wedding. Shouldn't be too hard. Plus I've started 'working' with Glen on his 3D game, although that really means I've been playing around making dodgy 3D models of tanks and looking at old versions of his source code to see what I think could be changed in it. But even so, it's good fun to be working with another geek who is actually a programmer, and making games and 3D graphics, which is what I love most (in computers - what I love most over all is, of course, Shelly. And Coke. But mostly Shelly.) And then I'm getting married, so in amongst it all I must push aside all that work crap and help out with the final planning details and seating arrangements and stuff. Apparently Pete from high school is bringing one of my exes as a date, which is fine by me because I can barely remember anything of our relationship (I can barely remember anything of highschool as it is), but poor Shell has to come face to face with one who came before... and I know how I'd feel in that situation. But I also know there's no problem on my side, because I can barely remember what she looked like.. actually no, I can't remember what she looked like. Let alone have any feelings (be they good, bad, or otherwise) for her left over. As far as I'm concerned, she's just another person I went to school with and hung out with at lunch times. Same as Pete. Anyway... Diaryland still won't let me actually post a new entry, so I'm typing this up in a word processor. I wonder just how many diarers there are now, to have the system so continually lagged. Or if there's just one bastard who keeps reloading the 'add new entry' page to make the servers think they're bogged down. Who knows. I just know that I can't post, and I want to post, and its not like I do it that much anyway. They should give us a quota based on individual users and how long we've been members and how often we post, as opposed to this first-in-best-dressed setup that's going on now. Anyway. Yeah. I have no email. Shell is playing with the seating arrangements. I think she's swapping my Nana & her husband with my other grandparents, so that Dad can have a space with her if he ends up coming. She'll keep him in line, and I don't want him at Mum's table. Dunno where we're going to shove Rocky, if she's coming with Pete. Although the 'friends' tables are pretty flexible. I'll go have a look when she's done a quick draft. Odds on it'll be right anyway.

*sigh*

Still won't let me post this. I'll stop writing, because it's getting insanely long and not saying very much. I might go surf google for a bit. Ciao all!
m�tT��/<


Oh, while I'm on the topic, I just remembered another problem I have with Diaryland. Actually, it's the other problem, as there are only two. I wish the 'edit an entry' textarea would automatically replace & characters with their HTMLised version (&amp;), so that whenever I write my name (with the /< on the end) or whatever, it doesn't muff the < bit and try to convert it to HTML tags. It's annoying, and really easy to fix on the server side. Anyway, that's it, rant over, I'm going to surf google now. Ciao again!
Me