From the Brain of Matty

thoughts (21.07.04 1:59 pm)

Here are some thoughts I've had and jotted down on a scrap of paper since I was last able to get online:

  1. I think it's a good thing when you find someone sexy with all their clothes on, and beautiful without
  2. I love my wife
  3. My hair is either dry or oily, depending on the number & arrangement of flowers and small white stones in a particular garden on the outskirts of Kyoto. Which means that any high pressure cells hovering over the Bering Straight wreak havoc with my shampoo regime.
  4. Maybe I should use something other than that grainy soap mechanics and back-shed-tinkerers use to transfer black grease from their hands to the bathroom vanity.

Also an update, since it's been almost a week since I wrote:

Friends are good. Work experience is good. Time away from Townsville is wonderful. Having somewhere to stay for free is pretty decent too. Having them all at once is.. er.. terrible.

We're staying with one of Shell's friends from uni, while Shell is doing compulsory work experience in Brisbane. Shell's friend has two children. The three of them don't seem to have a setting on their internal volume knobs below about 8. I do most of my actual sleeping between 7:30am (when they are off at school and Shell is off at work) and some time before midday when I wake up. Which isn't too bad a way to spend my mornings, because then I don't have anything to do anyway. I've watched six or seven movies in the two days we've been here, and assembled the safety padding for the kids' trampoline, and gotten online (finally) to see how much time I can waste on emails and diaries, and generally moped around pretending to be bored.

I do actually look forward to getting back to Townsville now, and having something to do during the day.

Even if it is all PHP & databases.

Anyway that's enough of a ramble. I'll see you all 'round.
m�tT��/<