From the Brain of Matty

been so long (21.08.04 7:57 pm)

Oh gods, has it been so long? Ages have passed since last I made an entry. Most of that time I've spent travelling around the outback showing high school kids how to program autonomous robotic Lego rovers. I love the outback. At least, I love it in Winter. Here are some reasons:

However there is always another side to the coin. Here are some things about it I didn't like:

So yeah, all in all it was pretty good, but never before have I actually seen with my own eyes a group of people standing around talking over each other, each doing a whole bunch of stuff, with absolutely nothing being said or done. It was amazing. Even in pairs they'd stand there talking over the top of each other and unpacking things the other had just packed, and vice versa.

But yeah, it was fun. Sorry, no photos. I'll see if I can find Katie, I think she took some. If there are any worth posting, I may post them.

Oh yeah, and wedding pics, too. I still haven't seen any new ones. Patience, dear friends.

Now what's left for me to do? Oh yeah, uni. I have to unenrol from the two subjects I'm not doing, and apologise profusely to my lecturers for missing the first week of real classes. Probably have to do something with the government too, about being married and stuff. Ah well.

I might go see if I can find some wedding photos to play with.

Ciao mia amici
m�tT��/<