From the Brain of Matty

my finger! (23.08.04 2:33 pm)

Ow, crap! Warning to anyone not used to being married: wedding rings are dangerous!! As I was walking out of the maths/physics building this morning I managed to get my wedding ring hooked on the handle of the door and wrenched it on my finger 90� from the usual axis of rotation. It hurt so much I saw little white specks in front of my face and had minor shock symptoms. I now have my ring on my right pinkie finger so I don't lose it, as it no longer fits on my horribly swollen left ring finger. There are two almost parallel lines winding their way around the finger, except on the palm side where one edge of the ring was obscured by the door handle and the other embedded in my living flesh. The jagged rip in the skin healed up under the ice I had on it for a few hours this morning. There is hardly any bruising, and what's there is on the back of the knuckle. It still hurts a bit.

Anyway, consider yourself duly warned!

m�tT��/< - married a month and already scarred