From the Brain of Matty

new look #4 (26.08.04 2:08 pm)

Welcome to diary template #4. If you can't tell, I've stolen gotten a lot of inspiration from Jess's Diary, although it has a definite Matty-ish twist to it. The background image is actually a Luis Royo, used without permission. I hope he doesn't mind, I just really like it. I Just felt like a switch back to the darker side of things.

I've unenrolled from my extraneous subjects now, so I'm officially on the books for only three, and need three more next semester to graduate. I even bought a text book! *shock horror* And hopefully there'll be another in there some time today for me to pick up (they were out of stock when I went in before so I put in an order). Actually buying text books. What is the world coming to? I'm thinking, also, of writing some kind of document to send to the Head of School and the Faculty explaining my grievances about the courses the School of IT offers. We poor BSc students have no options for research degrees. It's just not right. I'm also considering writing a quick PHP/MySQL tool for class group ratings, which was meant to be a project last semester, but no one finished it properly (not even my group). I reckon I can write one up without going through all the documentation crap that is compulsory for the project subject, and give it to the lecturer (Dmitry the mad Russian), just to see his response. Glen also has me thinking about goal-based artificial intelligence and long term planning and strategy building and things. Yeek.

m�tT��/< - whose brain is melty