From the Brain of Matty

what a weekend 2 (30.08.04 7:37 pm)

NOTE: If you haven't yet, read the previous entry as this is part 2 of a long one!


Where was I? Oh yeah, the Fuji film and stuff. So Shell was freaking out wondering if her photos would be good enough and if this guy would think they were all crap and all that. But she always freaks out like that, and most of her pictures aren't crap, so I dunno what she's worried about. =)

Then they all got back around 8am, and she & I went and had breakfast again, and then I buggered off to try and get to uni. Obviously I wasn't going to make my 8am lecture, but that wasn't going to stop me trying! I sat around waiting for the bus (reading The Hobbit), then caught the next ferry back to the mainland. I saw a whale out in the bay. It looked like a shiny bumpy black line above the water that made a little cloudy puff in the distance. Then I caught a bus to uni. I won't get into a rant about bus drivers trying to make everyone feel guilty because they (the passangers) don't have spare change, while the drivers (who are supplying the public service, and not limited to whatever money they can get from an ATM at short notice - ie a $20 note) don't carry any change at the start of their run aside from a bundle of 5c coins. I mean no der, of course people are going to give you heaps of notes. How is it our fault we didn't a) know the exact fare from that particular bus stop to whatever destination we require, especially when we don't normally use the bus, and it's hard enough working out which one to get on, let alone finding anything in the 'promotional material' about prices, and b) have time to go to some other business who does supply correct change as part of their public service, to ask them to break up our $20 notes into gold and silver coins just in case the bus driver doesn't have any in his wallet. Sorry, I wasn't going to rant.

Anyway, I eventually got to uni, and got all my change, and there the story ends. I only missed two lectures this morning, and made it up in the tute. So all's well that ends well. And Shell's back now, too. I wonder what's for dinner...

m�tT��/<