From the Brain of Matty

so tired (06.09.04 7:55 am)

Being tired is worse than being depressed. At least I'm used to depressed. They're both self-perpetuating, they both render you incapable of truly coherent thought (although you might come across as really lucid - at least to yourself). They both make you feel sad. I'm so tired.

I need to get a bike. I want an exercise bike, so I don't have to go outside and battle the wind and sun and all the other nasties that riding around Townsville involves, although I would also like a new 21 speed mountain bike, just on the off-chance that I do actually feel like going for a ride. I used to do it all the time. I know that's why I'm getting so fat. I've given myself one excuse, and I'm sticking to that one excuse. So if I do actually end up getting a bike, I won't have the excuse anymore. It's not a perfect system, I know, but it works.

Here's the list of things I want:

There, that should do me for now. Five grand worth of stuff is enough of a 'wants list'.

Oh, it's now 8:01am. I have to go to my lecture. Goodbye, cruel world. Be back in an hour.

matty /<