From the Brain of Matty

the good things (08.09.04 9:48 am)

I have to write more about the good things. The problem is, I write to vent, and I don't want to vent the good things. I want to keep them in, and vent the bad things. But that presents a very negative image to anyone reading this diary. And let's be honest, I post online purely because I want other people to read it. (Otherwise I'd use my books.) So to be fair to my readers, I'll make an effort to write more about the good things.

Last night we didn't have much food in the house (today is shopping day), so I made honey sandwiches for dinner for Shell & I. That was nice.

This morning Shell let me go all the way to her parents' place to pick up my bag because, silly me, I left it there yesterday. Complete with lecture pads, pens, etc. That was good. =)

Then to make it even better, we stopped to fill up the car (even though it was only just below half way) as an excuse to pick up some brecky from the servo. And Shell bought me a steak & cheese pie and a Sprite, despite the fact that it's not really good for me. It's so yummy. =)

So those are three of the good things that have happened in the past five hours or so that I've spent awake.

Matty /<
Noting the good things