From the Brain of Matty

all the small things (10.09.04 2:16 pm)

I've decided to post this entry before I look at what assignments I have coming up / due soon.

Last night we had a 'date'. That is, when we went shopping, before we went to get the groceries, we stopped at a cafe place and had hamburgers together, and agreed we should call it a date. So it was. =) It was nice.

This morning Shell went off to do her morning stuff (I really can't remember what it was - although granted I can't remember much of the past week anyway) and left me to sleep in. So I did. Then she phoned at about 10 (I think) to say she was coming home, to give me time to get dressed and ready to start the day. That was lovely. =)

This afternoon Shell has another photo shoot, this time of a swimmer. I went in to her campus, helped her set up some of the equipment, then we went and got some lunch together at the canteen. I had to come over my campus to have a meeting at 2pm, so after lunch I jumped in the car and came over. Very soon I'll be going back to help her with what's left of the shoot.

My meeting was with a 'real person'. That is, it wasn't an executive meeting. Which means we introduced ourselves, explained the entire situation, worked out the major issues, identified some of the more fiddly / technical issues, had a bit of a chat, and were finished in UNDER 8 MINUTES. I think that's the most unbelievable thing that's happened all semester! A whole meeting, with a complete stranger, from beginning to end, in under 8 minutes.

Now I'm going to look at my assignments. Have pity on me.

Matty /<