From the Brain of Matty

fractal horoscopes (02.10.04 6:44 pm)

Here are my daily horoscope emails for today:

It's a given that tonight will be fun -- in fact, you're [sic.] perfect idea of fun -- and it's going to start sooner than you think. Be ready for anything, and don't forget to bring along a favorite pal or that special someone.
Okay, okay -- so you're a little tired, but try to hold off on going home just yet. That certain someone you've been dying to meet is finally in the vicinity. Rally your energy, and get out there.

Hmm.. It's 6:45pm, we're at my wife's parents' place again. We were going to go to the movies this afternoon but that idea was scrubbed when we looked at the bank balance. Alas, alack, and so forth. I had to wake up far too early this morning, to take Shell to work, and couldn't go back to sleep (being awake enough to drive usually means I'm too awake to go back to sleep). I wonder who I've been dying to meet.. Or what fun thing is about to spring out at me from the bushes.. It all sounds very intriguing, especially considering my apathetic mood at the moment.

And I don't have my shoes with me.

Hey does anyone know an actual C-style algorithm for generating fractal cloud patterns? I wrote one, but it has weird artefacts.

I'm not dead.
Matty /<