From the Brain of Matty

observations (05.10.04 8:33 pm)

Here are some observations I've .. er .. observed .. over the past while.

There are other things I've noted recently, but I didn't write anything down, and most of them have flitted from my brain.

In other news: my Mum came and visited us the other day. She stopped over for the night, on her way back to the Alice. She'd managed to roll the starlet on the way in, near Mt Isa. She's okay, and the car appears to have suffered only superficial damage, but it's still not a good thing to have happen.

We hired out Twelve Monkeys last night, because Shell hasn't seen it (!!!). Unfortunately, the only copy they had was severely scratched and the PlayStation wouldn't read the disc. We took it back and the chick there gave it a buff for us, and also gave us a copy of Being John Malkovich, which Shell had been seeking as she couldn't believe that I hadn't seen it yet. It's brilliant, I love it.

Holy crap! Looking on IMDb at John Malkovich's career thingy, I just saw that the HHGTTG movie is in post production! Holy crap. I wonder if Douglas Adams (link, link) would have liked what's become of it. I personally never imagined Ford as black, although it fits, now I think about it. I really hope it doesn't suck.

I'm not dead.
Matty /<