From the Brain of Matty

jots (15.10.04 3:28 pm)

Wow, thole used capital letters.

Shell's had a bad week, poor girl. I've tried to be good for her, so hopefully I haven't added to the badness.

I realised this morning that I'm not a pessimist; I'm cynical and pragmatic. Most of the time, anyway - sometimes I'm completely irrational for no reason (in a positive or negative way).

UT2004 and Doom3 run on the computer at work. So I'd have something to do, now, if I were left alone in the office after hours without any other important stuff to do.

I worked out how to do 'apparent shininess' in OpenGL. And I have a good idea of how to do (fake) volumetric fog. [I also have an idea of how to do 'real' fog, but it would be computationally insane - but I'll think on it.] I'm going to program a mirror, and a camera.

I'm not dead.
Matty /<