From the Brain of Matty

baking (17.10.04 2:03 pm)

I've started baking on Sundays. Just for something to do. Today I made Anzac bickies. They didn't turn out too bad. Next time I'll use more honey and less butter.

Shell's family is having some sort of secret crisis at the moment, which just exemplified to me the whole difference between her side of the family and mine. When something causes a ripple in her family, it spreads out to involve everyone, and gets all these weird wave distortion effects and ends up becoming a turbulent splash. When something causes a ripple in my family, the involved person bobs up and down a bit until they regain equilibrium, unless they go out of their way to include another person, who then bobs up and down with them.

At least, that's how it is for me. I'm probably the most out of touch person in the universe, though.

Oh yeah, and I also want a new handset for my phone.

Matty