From the Brain of Matty

living vicariously through my wife (31.10.04 6:47 pm)

Went for a swim at Muz's place today. Fran, Trina, Trudes and her Matt were there. It was pretty groovy. Shell didn't go, I think she's still a bit miffed at the comment.

I found out today that my Shelly does stuff when I'm not around. I asked when was the last time she'd been to Ayr. And she said, oh, a week or so ago. Er, really? How come I never heard? And she's been up to Paluma in the past couple of months, too. (!) When I see her at the end of the day and say, "Hello dear, how was your day? Did you do anything interesting?" That's the kind of thing I'm talking about. Yeesh. How am I supposed to live vicariously through my wife if she doesn't tell me what she gets up to all day.

Here's what I'm guessing I'll do tomorrow:

All my days are like that. Well, all my mondays are. The tuesdays only have an 8am lecture, and then a Dmitry tutorial at 10am that I've never attended. But you get the idea. That's why I like to know that my wife's been up to Paluma for a quick trip, or down to Ayr to look for photo ops, or done something. I'll bug her in future to see what she's really been up to during the day. >:oD

But now I'm going to read my email, and probably play with maps.
Ciao tutti!
Matty /<