From the Brain of Matty

another update (26.11.04 1:57 pm)

One exam down, two to go. Don't ask how I went. I don't care how I went. I passed. That's all that matters.

Shell passed all her stuff (well, we don't know about the last piece of assessment, but I'm assuming she passed with decent grades). So she's practically a graduate now.

Our car is dying. I've been nagging a bit over the past.. well, month or so really, that it's overdue for its service. Now the brakes are failing (out of hydraulic fluid), the driver's side headlight and park light are dead, the rear auxiliary brake light doesn't work, the gearbox is hanging on by a couple of rusty screws, the tyres sing on the bitumen because they're starting to go bald, and did I mention the brakes are failing? We need to get it serviced. Now. Today. Oh yeah and the oil and fuel filters are a few thousand kms overdue.

We went out for dinner last night with the parents-in-law, to the Brewery, which used to be a brewery, now it's a restaurant/nightclub/bar. I had a 500gm rump steak. That's half a kilogram of steak. That's over a pound of steak. It was very nice, just the right amount of fat to make it really tender. Then we had McDonald's ice cream sundaes for dessert. And watched Spider Man 2 on DVD.

Oh, and I shaved a bit. Now I have a goatee, instead of the scruffy beard I had. No pics yet.

That's my life when classes are finished, work is stalled, and the boss is away at a conference.

I'm not dead.
Matty /<