From the Brain of Matty

peace and quiet (30.11.04 3:32 pm)

This morning we dropped the car off at the mechanic's. It'll probably be almost half a grand to get serviced and fixed (I was right about not buying new brake fluid, apparently the rear cables are leaking so it wouldn't have solved anything). I don't understand why Shell's parents don't just let us sell the damned thing and buy a new one. It's cost more in repairs since I've been around than it initially cost to buy. Ah well.

On Sunday night Shell & I had our first family barbecue down the strand. :o) It was really nice. We went down there earlier in the day for Trudi's surprise birthday thing (there were only seven of us there, but it was still a cool get-together), but we didn't cook any of the food we bought, so we decided to come back later in the evening and have it. And we did.

I think we must be getting due for another storm; it's been quite icky and hot lately, and Shell and I are getting a bit snappy about little nothings, and it's not just lack of sleep, so I think there might be a storm coming in the next few days. Except that I've now realised it, so that means it won't happen. *sigh*

Ah well.

Man, I say that a lot.

I almost said it again.

Ah well.

I'm not dead. ;o)
Matty /<

Oh yeah, our neighbour (who is moving out) gave us his old TV antenna, so we have TV reception! Woohoo  :o)

I also fixed up this old photo:


Me (2) and my cousin Nick (0)

The mechanic also just called, the car is done, and we'll pick it up tomorrow morning. Yay.

Okay I'm off now. Ciao.
Matty