From the Brain of Matty

family tree (04.12.04 11:28 am)

Shell did her letter and 'posted' it and everything. She's a bit more relaxed (I should say, fatalistic) now that she's done all that she can.

I did up a little bit of a family tree. I have to go through all the stuff Grandad's done (on my mother's side), because he's done a hell of a lot of research (including old photos, which we'll have to get Shell to retouch). And Dad had a book once that was all about part of my family from Boonah, so I'll have to look that up. And I think Shell has a bit of a family tree, compiled by some of her relatives, so we should look into that too.

<shameless-plug>If you want to find out who you are, and who you're related to, check out Genes Reunited, that's where I've found a couple of distant Kerwins, not to mention Lockes, Vosses and even Johnssons. And this is another site I've occasionally spammed people unthinkingly about my family. It may be useful for you, if you're interested in your family history.</shameless-plug>

Now I have to leave, so that I can be on time to pick Shell up from work (for once). She's not feeling too well at the moment, poor girl. I'll see you all around.
I'm not dead.
Matty /<