From the Brain of Matty

oh my goddess (11.12.04 9:25 am)

No, I'm not talking about the dodgy anime series, I'm just generally offering prayer and begging forgiveness from my beloved Eris.

But there you go. Anyway.. This week, well, where do I begin? I can't remember what happened on what days, or in what order, but I'll do my best.

Rochelle got through to her second round of interviews.

One night this week she was feeling pretty down, so I made her help me put up the Christmas tree. I think it helped cheer her up a bit. Then we sat around playing with names from a name book she has.

More recently, we went out to dinner at The Brewery, and then had sundaes from The Great Australian Ice-Creamery. I finally made her accept that some dates don't have to be planned, so it was a date. It was good, whatever you call it.

Centrelink sucks fricking bung holes. I got one letter saying "To receive your payments, you must phone this number on these days to report you and your partner's earnings for the period", so I went cool, I can do that. The first time I was to call was yesterday. However, the day before yesterday I received a letter saying "You are not elligible to receive Youth Allowance because you do not meet the age requirements". Er, okay.. I'm not 25. Anyway, I phoned them yesterday to ask about that, and the guy didn't give me any answer about the age thing, he just said that I've spent too long at uni and aren't elligible to get anymore payments for it. He also said that I have another letter in the mail telling me this. Well, yesterday the letter arrived, and it said "You are not elligible to receive Youth Allowance because you do not meet the age requirements". For one, I don't know what the hell that has to do with anything, and no one I ask seems to want to tell me. For two, I thought the age limit was 25. And for three, why did they send me the other letter(s) in the first place, telling me my payments would be fine, if they were just going to go change their frigging minds about it at the eleventh hour anyway!? GOd it gives me the shits. So I'm going to bloody well give up on them, and find a job that pays money. First I'll ask ITX, because if they start paying, I'll actually do the full 9-5, no slacking off, doing whatever stupid crap they give me. If not, I'll go ask at Video Ezy or somewhere. I just need to pay the rent. And worst of all, it's just before Christmas. I was hoping to get my wife something lovely, but now I can't even afford to keep the roof over our heads. Grrrrr!

I want to join a gym, and get a pushbike, and a boxing bag. Then I'll have some way to vent all this bile (when this diary isn't enough), and I'll also be able to lose some weight. No one told me I've gotten so fat. I only noticed because yesterday I was playing with my webcam, and I saw myself (we have no big mirrors). I'm really fat, and quite ugly. I hate it. But at the moment money is a bigger concern.

At least I have my Shelly.

*sigh*
I'm not dead.
Matty /<


PS: I remembered why I was crying out in frustration to my goddess in the first place. Here is my horoscopre for today:

Here is your horoscope for Saturday, December 11:

You have a chance to make an entirely new financial start -- but you've got to act quickly. If an offer comes your way, ask for the help of a trusted advisor. If you like what you see, jump on it.

I'm going to cry.

Ciao,
Matty /<