From the Brain of Matty

bah humbug (26.12.04 12:40 pm)

I got Shell a present, even though we'd agreed not to give each other presents this Christmas - we just couldn't afford it. I let her open it on Christmas Eve at the flat. It is a little stuffed polar bear, I wrapped it so its little white tail was poking out. She cried.
She called it Humbug (the Polie-Bah).

Yesterday we .. well, first Shell woke up at like 6am (!!), and got me up at half past (!!!). We popped over to her aunt/cousins' place, and just as we pulled in the driveway we saw Rusty (their little whippet cross thing) attack Cooper (their bull terrier). Rusty had to get taken to the vet with a broken nose, and goes into surgery tomorrow to get his jaw stabilised. Good thing for him Cooper was so gentle. Great way to set the mood.

Then we came and spent the day at the parents-in-laws' place, with the Edwards, Johnsson and Anderson bunches.

Last night Shell & I had a bit of a swim in the pool at Muz's, watched a movie, and went to bed.

Today being both boxing day and Sunday, Shell let me sleep in to the unthinkable hour of 9am, then she dragged me out of bed, and we're back at the parents-in-laws' place with the Edwardses, eating left-overs.

So I'm hiding in the back bedroom.

S'pose I'd better get back out there.
Hope your Christmases were as good better!

Cheers,
Matty /<