From the Brain of Matty

old entry (07.01.05 5:56 pm)

This note was in my book, and has been hiding from me, so I've decided (having caught it) that this would be a good time to write it up.

� dear diaryland
  - 05.01.05, 8:44 pm

Today I:
   · was late to pick up Shell from work again
   · got my bike back, and attached the accessories we got yesterday (lights, drink holder, padded seat cover thing - all bought with Christmas vouchers)
   · joined Jenny Craig (weight-loss / dietician thing)
   · had a double whopper with cheese, half a large onion rings, and a Picnic drumstick - to celebrate the weight loss thing
Dinner was Shell's idea.
Now I'm going to have to start riding to uni. *sigh*
I'll do that when Shell goes off to work full time. :o) Now I'll stop writing, and type that up tomorrow when I get into uni.

Ciao tutti!
Matty /<


Well, it was almost tomorrow.

Last night we got into a bit of a fight, and something twinged inside me and I slammed the door and hurt my hand and stuff - all really suddenly, like I just blew up, and I have no idea what caused it. It scared me.

We also went for a great big long (although only 10km) ride. It was pretty neat. We stopped a lot, and Shell had an asthma (wussthma) attack. On the way home we rode along having a conversation about cycling with this old guy who's apparently into bikes.

Today I rode to uni (an hour, about 15km), and Shell went off to get her nails done, and then was meant to go skating but apparently went bowling instead because someone's friend thought the roller rink was too hot, or something. Read her diary if you want to know more. (Who knows, she might actually post something..)

Tomorrow Matt & Bannon are going out to Simon's for another lan party game-up session. I'm going to ask my lovely darling beloved wife if she'd mind me tagging along for a bit. She's so loving and understanding. *angelic smile*

Okay, that's it. Ciao.
Matty /<