From the Brain of Matty

I'm rooted (18.01.05 11:18 am)

That's Australian. It's a less expletive (but just as coarse) way of saying "I'm f**/<ed", which is probably also an Australianism, come to think of it. In other words, I'm stuffed. I mean, buggered. I mean, er, I'm tired. Yeah, tired. We spent the longest weekend I've ever survived moving everything we own between the flat and the townhouse. We're now officially moved in. House-warming party this Saturday!

You'd be surprised how heavy some of our stuff is. Especially the flat-pack chip-board stuff. Ah well, it's in now.

The bed frame we bought should be in in about a month, so we can set that up later, but until then I'm done!

I just validly used the word "in" twice in a row. I should rearrange that sentence so it's more gramatically proper, but I can't be arsed. (Another Cockney/Australianism, which also means buggered, but in this case as a synonym for bothered rather than tired.)

I got some sleep last night. Can you tell?

Tonight we're going to a Missy Higgins / The Waifs concert, with Shell's 16 year old cousin, who is then staying the night at the townhouse. Ought to be a pretty nice, relaxing night out.

Oh yeah, this morning on my way in I passed one of those clock/thermometer sign thingies, which said 9:47am, 34�C. Gotta love summer. It's been raining a fair bit lately. While we were moving.  :o

Anyway, I'm going to pretend to go back to work now. Ciao all!

Matty /<