From the Brain of Matty

yo ma diggaz (20.01.05 10:43 am)

Yo ma' diggaz, word up in da hood?

I propose a new sublanguage, 'Ozbonics', to combat the rise of ebonics in the world. The main impetus is the word 'digger', which is Australian/New Zealand slang for a combat veteran, especially those involved in the WW1 conflict with Turkey. I'm sure if we put our minds to it, we can come up with a typically A/NZ version of every damn stupid 'hip hop' phrase out there. So whadyas reckon, my diggaz? South East Side! Word.

In other, less stupid news, I managed to lose almost exactly 500g (according to google, 500 grams = 1.10231131 pounds) this week. Woohoo. Two weeks and I've lost as much weight as I can eat in a single meal. Such wonderful rewards to fuel one's enthusiasm.

Missy Higgins & The Waifs put on a damn fine show. The concert was tres groovy. My darling wife has a massive crush on Missy now - even more than she did before. They're both definitely much better live than on albums, and they're both pretty good on albums. The bands, that is. Not my wife. Although she's not so bad live.

Okay, back to work now. Ciao belli!
Matty /<