From the Brain of Matty

temperance (30.01.05 10:42 am)

Yesterday I had a bit of a blow up, for no real reason, and went for a walk around the block. When I got back, Shell and I wrote each other letters explaining what was in our heads, because we both find it hard to say some things out loud, especially face to face. Then we talked about the things we'd written. Then I broke down and cried like a 5 year old, and went and had a cool shower and felt pretty good for the rest of the day.

We went and bought a copy of Lock, Stock & Two Smoking Barrels, which means we're coming along quote nicely with our Guy Ritchie collection. (That is, we have own both of his movies that we've seen, and I have the bmwfilms.com movie 'The Hire: Star')

Today I'm again short-tempered. It's just so damn hot, especially since we don't have air-conditioning in the new place. So I can't sleep through the night properly, and infallibly wake up too early, usually quite sweaty and uncomfortable. So I don't get enough sleep, and I always feel hot. Not a good combination.

I've worked out exactly which computer bits I want to buy, and I'm also wondering about some sort of air-conditioner - preferably one that doesn't require bashing a hole in the wall, seeing as we don't actually own our walls. But first I have to find fifty-odd jobs so the government doesn't make me give them a grand.

Ciao all.
Matty /<