From the Brain of Matty

smog?? (03.02.05 9:19 am)

Something is wrong with the sky. It's all, sort of.. er.. brownish.. Actually, it's kind of this colour. I have no idea what from. It looks like smoke - as though all the world around Townsville has caught fire.. which would be a bit awkward to the east, because that's the Pacific Ocean, and if that caught fire we'd know about it. Besides, it's been raining. It's not smog, although it certainly looks the part, because I can't smell it. In fact, I can't smell anything (except for the occasional whiff of what I think of as 'the smell of a bullet that's just been fired' - which is probably part car exhaust, part lightning residue). I suppose it's probably just dust combined with the heavy/humid air, and a distinct lack of strong winds.

It looks pretty groovy. Mt Stewart slowly faded into view as I drove in from Castle Hill, sort of like the distance-fog effect in the computer games I play.

Now I'm going to make websites, because I have a deadline!!! Dear gods.

Ciao all!
Matty /<