From the Brain of Matty

Day after Valentine's Day (15.02.05 9:37 am)

Last night was groovy. As some of you know, I'd planned a romantic picnic dinner for my Shelly. I haven't been able to write about it here because there's a chance she might've actually read it, but, now it's done, I can.

First off, I blindfolded her and put her in the car, and drove her around town a little bit, thoroughly confusing her as to our wherabouts. Then, I parked, and took her by the hand and led her down a long windy (bumpy) path -- and no my love, we weren't going around in circles, you're just dizzy. By the end of it she'd worked out where we are. We were, in fact, at the very spot where we were married. So we had some roast chicken & mayonnaise sandwiches, then went and got some ice-blocks and DVDs and went back home.

Now I'm a bit tired today, because we were up until nearly 1am.

But it's all good.   :o)


In other news, hope the damn computer parts arrive today! The website I ordered them from says 3 to 6 days for delivery, and today is six working days after I ordered them (last Monday).. and the online tracking database is BROKEN (I sent them an email, but they still haven't fixed it), so if it's not here by close, they'll be getting a very unpleasant phone call this evening or tomorrow morning.

Now I'm going to install Cold Fusion for Matt, so he can play around with it.

Ciao all!
Matty /<