From the Brain of Matty

living rooms (20.02.05 1:57 pm)

Jessi sounds pretty excited about her new room situation. I feel that I should expound some more and our room situation. As already noted, we have a new bedframe. It's very nice. I'd post a picture if I had one. (We still haven't screwed the slats down, because we can't find a power drill that works.) Some time in the next few weeks we're expecting a call about the lounge thingy that we've partly bought. It's a .. what'd she call it .. erm .. well, it's a couch, made of like this woven seagrassy type stuff, with white cushions on, and a 'chaise' bit at the end which is apparently what the little bit that sticks out is called. It's very nice. And then, when the finances all settle down a bit more, we're hoping to pick up a new corner TV unit with doors so we can shut the TV away when we're not watching it. We were looking at this groovy wooden home-made looking one.

Only thing is, first we have to buy a new car. That's more of a priority than anything at the moment. We're looking at our options financially.

I'm going to see what cool stuff I can install on the computer now it works :o)

Ciao tutti!
Matty <