From the Brain of Matty

weekend away (28.02.05 3:05 pm)

Let me update everything that's happened.

Last week I was helping my father-in-law pull the ten-disc-stacker out of the Nissan, and we couldn't get the cable out blah blah blah. Basically, I noticed that it ran behind the seat belt bolt, so I said he should pull that out. When he did it and it came out, he said, "Well spotted, that man", which is a dodgy corny old-fashioned military officer's cliche, so it's very sad that I felt kind of .. proud when he said it. Not often in my life have I been given even a lamely hidden compliment like that in a paternal situation.

Anyway..

The trip to Mackay was groovy. No problems with the car, only used about 25L of petrol each way.. yeah. The party was alright. We both stayed up until they cut the cake and all that - probably around 11ish (we started about 6ish), then we piked. Sunday morning we went for a drive around Bucasia, I found the house my grandparents used to live in. Then we went for a walk along Bucasia beach together. It was really nice  :o)

That's about it for the weekend. I've sorted out most of my tutoring stuff as well. Check out the size of this email I got from one of the lecturers:

Cool, huh? That's what it actually said. I've never seen it do that before.

Okay, ciao all!
Matty /<