From the Brain of Matty

teaching (05.03.05 4:46 am)

Hello world!
I just (well, half an hour ago) finished a sessional workshop, all about teaching small groups. It wasn't much use to me - I found some things kind of interesting, and I had a bit of a chat with from people from Engineering who I've seen around for years but never spoken to, but for the most part it was just another way to spend a rainy Saturday morning.

Apparently our front passenger side tyre is flat. I knew it was going to happen, the other day it was down a bit so we went to the servo to pump it up, and we just happened to park so that the nail was plainly visible while I pumped the tyre up again. Yes a nail. Well, not really a nail exactly, more like a cross between a nail and a carpenter's staple. Either way it was a pointy bit of metal sticking into/out of the tyre. I pumped it up anyway, because it was a slow leak and we had to get to uni and work. But today apparently it went flat for Shell. She's at her mother's place. I don't know if she forgot that there's actually a spare tyre in the boot, or if she just didn't want to remember because she isn't sure what to do with it. Anyway when I phoned up to tell her I was done and to come pick me up, she was apparently considering driving to the servo on the rim to pump it up again. Hopefully she'll attempt the spare instead. I know she's not silly, but even non-silly people sometimes don't realise that some things they do are silly.

I'm going to play around on our computer until she gets here. Gaim is quite a groovy product. I installed it for Linux first, then realised there was a Windows port. I'm using it now.

Hrm, okay, I'll leave you all in peace. Ciao belli!
Matty /<