From the Brain of Matty

more teaching (11.03.05 3:24 pm)

I haven't had much spare time this week. Right now I'm actually taking a prac. Everyone's doing exercises out of the text, though, so I'm pretty much dead weight at the moment.

Shell's body is being weird. I really shouldn't be writing about it, but it's something that's on my mind a lot lately. I don't want to say anything in case I jinx it, and at the same time I don't really know if jinxing it would make it happen or not. A lot of me really hopes it does happen. If you don't know what I'm talking about, it's because I'm being intentionally obfuscatory. Like I said, I don't want to jinx it.

Wow, one of the students just asked me a question. So I answered it. Now I'm ead weight again.

I think I left my wallet at home on the kitchen counter today. Last night we had pizzas for dinner. Hopefully some time early next week the university will dump a bunch of money into my account for all the teaching work I've been doing. At about $26/hr, 15 hours a week, I'm looking at around about $780/fortnight gross. Not bad, for sitting around doodling in my diary and scratching my bum. (I'm not actually scratching my bum, I'm just being metaphorical.) Centrelink gives me $440 a fortnight for being a student. No doubt they'll cut that back to SFA when I report my earnings, but even so I'll still be getting more now. It's good.

I'm also being a student again. Today I was the first person to finish the prac for CP3003. The saddest thing about it is that I'm in the Friday prac, which means all the people who did it earlier in the week didn't finish, and still haven't finished it in their own time. I got it done with half an hour to spare. I'm quite happy about that.

I'm going to be here for probably another 2 and a half hours. I can't even get into the office to get a Coke because everyone has gone for the weekend. It's so not fair. *sigh*

Ah well, I better go do the rounds and see if anyone needs help.

Ciao tutti!
Matty /<