From the Brain of Matty

crap day (15.03.05 5:49 pm)

Man, what a crappy day. I have no energy whatsoever. No motivation, no enthusiasm, I'm having trouble just keeping my eyes open. I don't know what's up with me this week.

I'm meant to be tutoring my regular Tuesday evening prac right now, but actually I'm just trying not to fall asleep. Good thing the students (heh, I almost wrote 'kids', even though some of them are older than me) good thing they're all pretty okay at working among themselves. I'm just useless at the moment.

It's a good thing I had a flat tyre, and didn't have to ride my pushie in today, since that's what I normally do on Tuesdays. I doubt I could have made it home otherwise.


Shell is getting a bit titchy about being pregnant. She's paranoid about every little thing that could possibly happen in the first trimester. She took a bath last night to relax, and then freaked out about the chance of infection. It's good that she's taking care and all of that, but I don't want her to freak herself out and have an aneurism or anything. I'll always love her no matter what. She'd better understand that.

Gods, I'm so tired. I'm going to pretend to be a student for now, just to keep my brain occupied and stop me from falling asleep.
Ciao all.
Matty /<