From the Brain of Matty

I'm not dead (08.08.05 10:00 am)

I didn't die on Friday night. I can't remember what it was like, but I'm pretty sure I'm not dead. Then I worked two double shifts over the weekend, so I didn't really have a great deal of time off. But that's okay, because it didn't suck. The only time it sucks is when the assistant manager gets stressed, but when the manager's around he manages to keep things that bit cooler. Plus I think I've worked out how to deal with it all. Spending as much time in the store as the managers also helps - they appreciate your effort more. Oh, and being one of the oldest employees there also helps.

Now I'm starting Honours, even though the university still hasn't told me if I'm enrolled yet. And in fact one of the subjects the honours boss guy said I have to enrol in doesn't appear to exist (!?).. so I have no idea what's happening. I'm just going along with it, and hopefully after a year they'll have worked it all out.

Shell's at home in bed sick, so I'm knocking off at lunch time to go visit / console her. Hopefully she'll be okay. Poor gel.

I'm going to do something now. Not really sure what. Might start looking into what a literature review is, and what my honours topic means.

Ciao tutti!
Matty /<