From the Brain of Matty

friends and icons (15.09.05 9:21 am)

I've decided to use icons when talking about people, because I find it easier than thinking up clever nicknames, and I've decided (finally) to start having a little anonymity in my life.

Dunno why, probably just like the aura of suspense.

Anyway, Shell and I are currently (as of last night) staying at 's place to look after . So Shell gets to drive the ute, which takes half the burden off me as far as driving is concerned. We'll probably be there for about a week - I can't remember the details.

Yesterday I had a decent conversation with Princess, for the first time in absolutely ages. It was really nice. Nice enough, in fact, to actually put me in a better mood than I've been in for quite a while. I also chatted to Ben (no icon yet, sorry), which probably helped.

...which is to say absolutely nothing against Shell, who I love, and whose company I love, very much, but you really need to spend time (even a few minutes chatting on MSN) with friends.

There, my words of wisdom for the month. Now I have to try to make this stupid printer print, so I can read this stupid paper, for this stupid class I have in an hour and a half.

I'm sick of reading papers! And writing proposals! And all that jazz!

Matty
Australian with (some) icons.