From the Brain of Matty

I'm not dead (24.10.05 9:12 am)

Yes, I know, I've been absent for a long time again. I've just been so busy.

So, what's happened.

  1. Honours is extremely intense, and getting moreso as we realise just how much we don't know - even about what assessables we have, or when they're due
  2. I've postponed working at Domino's, at least until the end of semester, because it's not worth the money (ie. the car is already due for another service, and needs two new tyres) and I don't have the time to spare for delivering
  3. & I have moved house. So now we live in Rasmussen, on the other side of the city. We moved this weekend. My arms are tired. But this morning it took me like 5-10 minutes to get to uni.  :o)

    We moved from the yellow dot to the red dot. Notice how much closer to uni I am? (NB: distances shown are for flying birds or all-terrain vehicles; actual roads are much farther)
  4. Today's my 25th birthday. I might try to arrange a sort of party next weekend, as a birthday/housewarming combo.

Now I should start preparing my mini lit-review and next week's presentation on ... whatever I'm presenting on. Matlab, maybe.

Ciao, tutti!
Matty /<

PS: I'd pay more attention to diaryland if the RSS feeds worked

PPS: nevermind, they do.  :o)