From the Brain of Matty

elbows + trivia (16.02.06 8:41 am)

Last night we (finally) went to the gym. I did my second work out since joining. Now my elbows are sore.

I'm planning on actually going on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from now on. Hopefully I won't be such a fat lump for ever.

Today, being Thursday, is trivia night at the RSL (link). We're part of an established team every second week (last week & next week), so this week we have to make up a team for ourselves. I'm thinking of inviting some of my friends from here at uni, and 's mother will probably come along as well.

Now I'm trying to implement a practical experiment based on an iterative threshold optimisation using an approximation of the experimental semi-variogram for 2-D images to evaluate the "goodness" of the threshold.

Don't worry, I feel the same way about that sentence you do.

Ciao tutti.
Matty /<