From the Brain of Matty

news, shoes, and DVDs (11.03.06 12:48 pm)

Last night I touched . Or rather, was kicked just as I put my hand on her tummy. Same diff. And of course, never having felt that before, and not expecting it (aren't I not meant to be able to feel it until weeks from now?), I asked if it was a pulse or something. (Her heartbeat throbs through her entire body lately, because of the extra load on everything.) And she laughed at me! For like 10 minutes! But at least I've actually felt for the first time.

Today we went and did the grocery shopping, then stopped into a shoe shop. We both got a new pair of shoes. Mine are sort of "street sneakers", which isn't what I normally wear, but I wouldn't say it's actually not me. And they're comfy. I might take a photo if I can be bothered, and if anyone cares.

Tonight we're going out to dinner with 's aunt (her father's brother's wife), who's in town for a few days. It's quite unnice to say, but we both actually quite prefer 's father's family to her mother's. And we see them a lot less, too. Hehe.

We got out Wedding Crashers and The 40 Year Old Virgin last night and watched them both. And we were quite surprised; we enjoyed them both. 40 Year Old Virgin was probably the better, but they were both quite good, and no way near as .. er .. American .. as we feared. So it was good. I think and her father are going to watch them again now. I might, but I did see them just last night. We'll see.

Anyway, ciao tutti! Be well.
Matty /<