From the Brain of Matty

lawn mower man (08.04.06 1:46 pm)

This morning we went and recleaned the flat. (*sigh*) On the way we stopped in at the Willows, visited Target, and bought some cleaning stuff.

Then, after the cleaning, we returned the keys again, and then went grocery shopping.

Then I mowed the lawn.

It's been raining almost non-stop for the past two weeks.

...

I did a decent job, I think. Although I couldn't find the whipper-snipper, so I didn't do the edges. But who cares. The main point was to cut some of the damn grass now (since it's not raining at this exact moment in time, although it was this morning) so that if/when it eventually does stop and the lawn dries out, it won't be a metre-high jungle.

Then I had a shower. Now I'm just waiting for the lunch my darling wife was going to make for me before I did the lawn and she went shopping with her mother.

I might remind her.

Ciao tutti!
Matty /<

PS: Oh yeah, I still haven't heard about any potential Pen Pals! How about you, highness? *nudge nudge*