From the Brain of Matty

brithday surprise (03.05.06 10:08 am)

I should write more. I read everyone's posts regularly. I have become a diaryland lurker.

Friday is 's birthday. She will be 25. Everyone say "ooooh, half way to fifty"

Today I went and bought her a birthday card with what little money is was left in my account. I don't like being poor.

I also don't like it when you give a perfectly valid reason for wanting to take the car today, and someone just happens to assume that it's so you can pop into the shops and buy them a present. Why spoil the surprise for the surpriser? It's not cool.

She'll just have to wait and see what I got her, though. Not that she'll read this entry before then anyway.

I was going to write something about compulsory voting, triggered by the latest entry in Scott Adams' Blog, but I can't be arsed. I'll work on my honours thesis instead. *sigh*

Ciao all! Be well.
Matty/<