From the Brain of Matty

surreal day (26.05.06 9:23 pm)

Today was surreal.

I went in early to get some results hammered out using the algorithm I implemented last night. Talk about productive, so many algorithms just flowing out of me. My supervisor talked to me at about half past three yesterday afternoon, and by 5 I'd completely written (from scratch) two new programs, including the algorithm he suggested to me.

This morning I ran it.

Then, since the computer was busy and I was bored, I went for a walk. tachyon and I went to visit lazerman, since he was online and lives on campus; he told us which block he was in, but not which floor or room. So we walked all the way to western campus, eventually found his room, and he had gone to lunch. So we wrote a note on his door, and came back. Then around three there was a meeting of the senior lecture staff and researchers at the School of IT, where my supervisor was trying to get them to all take on bioinformatics projects.. and it actually went pretty well, and we got a bit of good feedback and interest and whatnot. Then we went to The Club and had some drinks and chips, all at the expense of our BARC grants.

Then at five I got picked up and put a shade thing on the window of the car (see Beave? nothing mean!) and that's it really. We had homemadeish pizza for dinner, and I got on the computer and played with MySpace, and that's it.

How was your Friday?

I'm going to go to bed soonish, as I'm so sleepy.. it's been a long week.

Be well, all.
Matty /<