From the Brain of Matty

blargh (27.06.06 9:58 am)

I handed my draft thesis to my supervisor on Friday. I don't think I'm going to bother with a PhD. This university has put me off the idea altogether, and there's no way in hell I'd get a shot at any other (good) university, so fuck it, I just won't bother. I'll stick it out for honours, though, if I can. I have to go see my supervisor in half an hour though, apparently about something urgent to do with my honours. I don't care. If worse comes to worst, I'll submit the shit I have now, aim for a pass, and be done with it. I just don't care anymore.

I'm back on Centrelink payments again, looking for work. Which is also screwed up, seeing the amount of work I'm doing at the moment anyway. But we need the money.

At 12 today I have the first tutorial in the CP1200 Block Mode thing I'm tutoring in the break. 3 hours a day, 3 days a week; the pay will definitely come in handy.

I don't know what else to write. So much is going on, and I don't know how to talk about any of it. I'm stressed, depressed, tired, and hungry. I don't know what I'm doing, or what I'll be doing in a month. And we're about to have a baby.

I'll figure it out eventually.
Be well.
Matty /<