From the Brain of Matty

stupid seminar (07.07.06 11:55 am)

I just had my exit seminar for honours.

Blargh.

I ran low on time towards the end, so rushed during the complicated bits - which was silly - but then made up a bit of ground in the defense at the end. At least, I think I did. I needed more sleep, and was tripping over my tongue a bit. But whatever, it's done now.

I might go home and .. do .. something ..

Probably mow the lawn, come to think of it. It's been a week.

Over the weekend and I massacred the gardens. We cut out half of the undergrowth and cleared spaces and generally tidied up, and it's amazing how much better the place looks. I also pulled a bunch of mud (and a small tree) out of the gutters, so maybe the house won't flood now if it rains.

I need more sleep. And my head hurts. Be well, tutti!

Matty /<