From the Brain of Matty

8 days of not much (10.09.06 6:38 pm)

Bridget's a month old now, and some. I mowed the lawn this afternoon. Yesterday we voted in the State Election (what a farce). Uhm... Dunno what else. We haven't been getting enough sleep. We've decided to take it in shifts, putting Bridget in her cot for the night and one of us sleeping in here on the camp bed. I'm taking tonight (night #1), Shell will take tomorrow, etc. That way at least one of us will should be able to get a full nights' sleep, even if it's every two nights. God my back hurts. I can't think straight. I've been doing up a VB prototype for a project I'll probably be working on with Matt (golli), which should see a little money coming in some day. I also wrote my first GL program in quite a while. It's a shiny teapot with hexagonal wheels that drives around in circles between crappy trees. Nothing much else. Oh, I'm being properly Discordian now, too.

Be well, all!
Matty /<