From the Brain of Matty

crappy mood (16.11.06 9:43 pm)

I'm in a pretty crappy mood today.

Apparently it reached 36�C today (that's 97�F) because of the south-westerly breeze blowing from across the continent. Still not summer yet.

We just had trivia. It's still a chore. We (Shell, Bridget and I) packed up before the final round was marked, and headed home early. It was nice and quiet when we arrived home, and we got some stuff done and got Bridget off to sleep, and just when I was about to settle down in the cool quiet and chill out, Shell's parents came home, so of course there's a house full of loud conversations, complaints about the education department, and the TV. I might go for a walk or something.

Last night I started drafting a hypothetical letter to the university detailing why I am disillusioned with my school / my degree / the institution, and explaining why I would want to withdraw from Honours, re-enrol in my BSc, and graduate straight away. I hate that place.

Other stuff has happened, and I've been in a generally crappy mood lately anyway. It's just been a shit day. I want a punching bag.